Drama On The Railways

It was a sunny Saturday in June and I was going on a speed dating event in Central London. It took me four hours to get there. And the reason why it took four hours to get to the city of the train strike. I didn’t get home until the next day. Well, because I was raving with the ladies that I saw at the speed dating. The guys was with the ladies too. But I hope everyone is doing well. 76 per cent of people say that Britain has become the worse place to live with the NHS waiting list, rising taxes, inflation and the strikes. And speaking of strike, I wanna talk about the train strikes.

https://uk.yahoo.com/news/broken-britain-76-britain-worse-102842394.html

On Saturday 29th July, there was a train strike which means no trains will be running. There were trains running but the thing is that the trains was running until late afternoons. All of the trains services around Britain finishes early on the weekend. There is goanna be a next strike on August 5th and that is after my birthday, Lord have mercy! When I was young, I have never seen so many train strikes, especially in the 1980’s when it was called British Rail at that time but now I’ve seeing strikes left, right and centre.

You guys must be wondering “Yo Money Cultural, why the train driver them are having these strikes blud? They are just striking and they are making the passenger them mad, star!” The reason for these strikes we are seeing especially on the news is because of work conditions, job loses and pay. But the thing is that it’s not the work conditions which I don’t know about it or job loses even though there are huge job losses in Britain. At actually pay, ladies and gentleman.

How much these train drivers get paid if you mind asking me? £25,000 a year? No! 30,000 a year? Nah, not that! £40,000 a year? Fuck no, not even that! Embrace yourself people of how much these train drivers get in a year. Take a deep breath, now. These train drivers get £61,000 a year including £20,000 overtime. You guys must be wondering WHAT!? Yeah, it’s a lot for someone driving a train from A to B. And you guys must be thinking “That’s how much a person makes a year working in Cenrtal London.” It’s not even average to be honest.

They are striking because 61K is not enough? And they causing this kind of commotion for the passengers? I know about the living crisis of everything is going up especially food which shouldn’t go up in the bomba whole first place but as you see the salary of these train drivers and how much they are getting, it makes you scratch your head of why they are going on a strike. And not only they are striking on a weekday when people are going to work but they go on a strike on the weekend as well. And that is ruining everyone’s plans for goodness sake.

You know, I have no issues of the trains service. I actually like it. I like going on the fast trains. And when I was young, I use to see the Inter City 125 speeding down the train tracks heading to its destination. And I like to go to other parts of Britain on these fast trains as well. But that is now ruined with these strikes because £61,000 a year is not enough for the drivers. If I was getting paid that amount of money every year, I’ll be flossing like crazy. The things I’ll be buying!

Donate: https://www.paypal.com/donate?hosted_button_id=E6CGWEPU538L6 E Mail: donovanfuller81@hotmail.com

We have delays, cancellations, even expensive train fares and now these strikes. Lord have mercy!

Me and the EMR Connet are in perfect harmony together when I’m on that express train!

Laters

Leave a comment