Sex In Music

Rap Song of the year!

Since that meeting in 1991, that’s when rap music changed forever!

I know that there are loads of people that are not happy that SkeeYee from Sexyy Red in the rap song of 2023. Right, I truly understand that people are furious that this ratchet tune is rap song of the year with it’s sexual content and the kids listening to it. Blame the parents but the thing is that I’ve been hearing sexual lyrics long ago. But I hope everyone is doing well. I always wanna talk about this. I always wanna talk about sex in music. I wanted to talk about this for three years now and finally I have the chance to do so. So, time. So, get the CD out, open the CD deck, put it in and press play.

So, the song SkeeYee from Sexyy Redd become song of 2023. Right, a lot of people said that the song shouldn’t the song of the year because of it sexual content. Right, let me tell you about the rap song from Sexyy Red. With all of the songs she had done, I fuck with this one right here. I really don’t care about song of the year because music nowadays doesn’t sound great as before. The YouTubers says that the song is too sexually provocative for the kids to listen and the parents are letting their kids listen to Sexyy Red. Right, I agree with the YouTubers because her lyrics are too explicit for children. But I’m not strangers to sexual content when it comes to music.

When I was young, I heard music with sexual lyrics. There was a song that from the R&B group called Colour Me Badd. And the song they did was called I wanna Sexy You Up which that was made in 1991. When I first heard that jam in ’91, I was like “Yo, this is a jam, shit!” Everyone was talking about the song in school. It’s a classic song now. You can play that song when you get down to it in the bedroom. And it was on the New Jack City soundtrack, one of the best soundtracks of all time in my opinion. When I told my mum about the song and I sang the chorus, she was ready to clap my face off.

Where is he going!?

Let me go into reggae music. When all know Shabba Ranks classic tune Mr. Lover man. Big man tune. But there was a tune called Love Punany Bad. We know that Reggie music always have this sexual content. And there was another tune called Ride De Punany from Baga Worries and that was in 1993 when I was heading home with some people I when I was coming from South London. When it comes to reggae music, they always sing about sex and punany.

Mi love it too!

There are some jazz songs with some sexually explicit lyrics and we are going way, way back in the 1930s. There is a jazz song called Shave Em’ Dry from Lucille Bogan. I want you just to listen to the lyric alright. Just listen to them lyric she was singing. And there is another song that she sang as well call Till The Cows Come Home. Like I said, just listen to the lyrics the jazz songstress is singing. So, in other words explicit music has come a very long way. It’s nothing new.

She em what?

Till the cows come home?

Getting hot now!

You see, music with sexual content or explicit lyrics, I already know about it all ready during the 1990s and you can say the 1980s as well. And during that time, there was no social media back then. In the 2000s, obviously there was sexually explicit songs like Khia’s My Neck, My Back which the tune is so infamous now. And loads of men wanted to get with her because she was a hot woman, you get me? Seyy Red’s music is not for children but there was sexual songs back in the days, you know.

Press stop!

And now eject!

Laters

Leave a comment